Nick Cave – The Hammer Song

Photo by Kim Erlandsen, NRK P3

Letra:

I set out on monday
The night was cold and vast
And my brother slept

And though I left quite quietly
My father raged and raged
And my mother wept

Now, my life was like a river
All sucked into the ground
And then the hammer came down
Lord, the hammer came down

Many miles did I roam
Through the ice and through the snow
My horse died on the seventh day

I stumbled into a city
Where the people tried to kill me
And I ran in shame

Then I came upon a river
And I laid my saddle down
And then the hammer came down
Lord, the hammer came down
It knocked me to the ground
And I said, “Please, please
Take me back to my home town”
Lord, the hammer came down

Now I’ve been made weak by visions
Many visions did I see
All through the night

On the seventh hour an angel came
With many snakes in all his hands
And I fled in fright

I pushed off into the river
And the water came around
And then the hammer came down
Lord, the hammer came down
And it did not make a sound
And I said, “Please, please
Take me back to my home ground”
Lord, the hammer came down

5 Responses to “Nick Cave – The Hammer Song”


  1. 2 Ulthar 27 julio, 2011 en 19:05

    ¿No te carga el audio?
    A mi si que me carga, y desde varios ordenadores, ¿no tendrás algún plugin que te lo esté bloqueando? (tipo Noscript)

  2. 3 Nornim 28 julio, 2011 en 01:51

    se puede poner como widget?

  3. 4 Ulthar 28 julio, 2011 en 07:18

    Creo que no, por lo menos hace un tiempo no se podía.


  1. 1 Insertar audio en Wordpress.com « Ulthar Kaufman Trackback en 25 junio, 2011 en 11:05

Responder

Flashbacks

RSS Últimos temas escuchados

  • Se ha producido un error; es probable que la fuente esté fuera de servicio. Vuelve a intentarlo más tarde.

Licencia

Creative Commons License


Esta obra está bajo una licencia de Creative Commons.

Member of The Internet Defense League


